Skip to main content

By April 5, 2016September 24th, 2021Uncategorized

Cloud security is a responsibility that is shared between the cloud provider and the customer. These businesses need to work together with companies like Fortinet to create secure environments, analyze their information and develop actionable plans. This includes defining how to secure cloud information and risk mitigation. Many companies have to decide how to best protect their information as they grow. Now that the cloud is easier to access, those decisions need to be more deliberate.

Cloud Security - RIIS

BES Data Security Service Agreement

As a Data Protection Service Agreement (DSSA), the BES Data Security Service Agreement (DSSA) was developed by the Cloud Security Alliance and issued by the Federal Trade Commission as a service to our cloud service providers. BES is focused on providing security management capabilities to help your business securely manage, control and protect its cloud data assets.

DSSA Compliance

The DSSA was reviewed by the Department of Commerce’s Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) and the National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA) and endorsed by the White House. The certification has been recognized by the U.S. Government and Cybersecurity Standards Council as a voluntary standard that contributes to the modernization of information security on federal networks.

Procedures for Proving DSSA Eligibility

To perform the certification procedure, BES collects required information from you in the form of a Self-Certification Form. This form is made available for all of our customers. For more information, please refer to the Self-Certification Form

Are my organizations compliant?

As per the DSSA requirements, every BES Data Security Service Agreement must be approved by the FDIC and listed as an approved security program. This approval is granted when the local government is able to demonstrate through formal processes that BES’s operation and security management products satisfy all current requirements and comply with the applicable regulations. The FDIC and the National Telecommunications and Information Administration are the national licensing agencies for BES Data Security Service Agreements. For more information on licensing requirements, please visit the licensing section of this web site.


Author admin

More posts by admin